How to talk yourself into the vortex.

Yesterday, in an environment where others were fragile and emotions were high and volatile, I found myself being the eye of the storm. I effortlessly brought everyone around me into the calmness that was my buffer, my fuel and my aura. I laughed and danced with my co-worker even after he snapped at me briefly. I was like Neo waving away the rush of bullets, yet wearing the laughing face of the Buddha. I like this way of being.

“If you can wake up every morning, and think the thoughts you want to think, then nothing can keep you from anything.” ~ Abraham

Leave a Reply

