Dreaming of a baby rhinoceros

A few weeks ago, I had an amazing dream.  I dreamed I was in charge of a baby rhino.  I had to feed the little guy, but I worried that the food I had in a can – similar to canned cat food – wouldn’t be enough to satiate the little guy.  He was pink, and adorable, and it didn’t seem at all unusual to me at the time, that my charge was a creature who would grow to weigh a ton.  I remember after I emptied the whole can in his bowl, I started scraping the meager remnants in the groves and tiny recesses.  I discovered there was an entire meal left within the can I once thought was meager and emptied.  There was no reason to worry.  I had all the resources I would ever need to feed my hungry rhino.

Well, after I woke, I was walking around mystified by this dream.  Here’s where the synchronicity becomes really clear and beautiful.  A few days  later,  I listened to a free audio download I had received from a guy named Jerry Clark.   I had no idea at the time that Jerry’s message centered around the concept of the rhinoceros as an animal of inspiration.  His club, the Rhino’s Club, is for people who choose to live life largely, high rollers, risk takers, big talkers, and big game players.  If you are a person who is afraid of change, a person who doesn’t like to take bigger risks to get bigger gains, you wouldn’t like this club.  He calls it his Rhino club. In fact he is also known as Jerry DRhino! I was holding back the tears as I listened to his message, awed with the amazing web the universe had just woven around me.

Jerry’s message is that 95% of the world’s population are like cows.  They like comfort, security, a steady paycheck, a life that doesn’t vary too much from the typical schedule.  They prefer predictable excitement if any at all.  In fact most people get their maximum excitement from the television or the movies.  They don’t have to actively participate in the excitement, they just sit back and simply give up their time and consciousness, and leave the theatre or television with something new to talk about with the other cows back at the farm the next day.  This is the farm where they all get their safe ration of hay and water, and some time out in the very familiar field where nothing new ever happens except maybe a thunderstorm every now and then, a new cow is born on occasion, and an old cow might pass away if it’s lucky enough to live to old age, that is.  Some cows get married, some cows get divorced and the cycle continues.  The same story is told over and over again.

The other 5% of the population are like rhinos.

“Rhinos live in home ranges that sometimes overlap with each other. Feeding grounds, water holes and wallows may be shared. The black rhino is usually solitary. The white rhino tends to be much more gregarious.  Their sense of smell and hearing are very good.  They have an extended “vocabulary” of growls, grunts, squeaks, snorts and bellows. When attacking, the rhino lowers its head, snorts, breaks into a gallop reaching speeds of 30 miles an hour, and gores or strikes powerful blows with its horns. Still, for all its bulk, the rhino is very agile and can quickly turn in a small space.”  (quotation taken from http://www.awf.org/content/wildlife/detail/rhinoceros) You don’t want to mess too much with a rhino.  They can be easily pissed off and can destroy anything in its wake.  Rhinos aren’t the kind of animal that can be pushed around by a bullying boss or a corrupt system.  The main message is that rhinos are mighty, powerful creatures that get what they want.  They aren’t afraid of change or new territory.  They are independent and brave.  They forge their own paths.  That’s why 5% of the world’s population have more going on for themselves in this life.  They are the rhinos.

My dream was about my choice to leave the heard.  I was shown that I could feed the baby rhino and nurture the natural impulse to rise above mediocrity, or I could believe in a world of scarcity and believe I am unable to give the rhino part of me what it needs to grow into a strong and powerful giant, forfeiting my life power into resembling that of a cow.

In my waking life I am employing daily meditations and EFT to break through from the shackles of mediocrity.  I decided to feed the baby rhino. You have a baby rhino to feed too.  Do the research.  Learn about the Law of Attraction. Take back the power of your mind.  Become the master of your thoughts.  Stand firm against unconscious shit talk in your head. We are all plagued with it.  Get pissed off like the rhino and stomp the crap out.  Replace those lesser thoughts with your ideal imagining of what your life should be.  Not what you think you deserve because that’s a bunch of bullshit too.  You deserve to know that you are made of the stuff of God.  Would God be happy with you squandering those riches?  Hell no, God would be rooting for you to pick up your awareness of who you really are and patting you on your back when you finally do. Learn about resistance and overcome it with EFTCheck out Brad Yates on youtube.  He’s amazing. Look up Carol Look, and buy her book. (how unconsciously Seussian of me) Use her methods daily, regularly, whenever something arises and makes you uncomfortable.  You have the power of a rhinoceros!  Let’s take back our world from the pathetic antics of the fearful ego.  We are on the brink of realizing our true power and once we finally do, the world will look so different.  We can put the pieces back together again.  I love my baby rhino!  Got to go feed him now.

15 thoughts on “Dreaming of a baby rhinoceros

  1. This is really weird; last night I dreamed I adopted a baby rhino (adorable little thing; no horn yet,) but had forgotten I adopted it. Then, I noticed the baby rhino in my house again, the poor thing was near starvation, and I was so mad at myself for making the decision to save this cute baby but then forget about it. It looked like it could be saved, but it wasn’t certain, I had to pay attention to it now, or it would probably die. This little “puppy” was not mad at me, she kept trying to snuggle up with me when I went to sleep at night, and look at me with “puppy” eyes; the guilt was killing me. The dream ended with it being yes/no/maybe the baby rhino was going to live; I felt terrible.

    So what you wrote above rather interests me. I’m an actor; but have hit a wall business-wise in my career. Artistically, I’ve become pretty good, but financially, professionaly, I’ve hit a wall, and I want to get moving again, but I need new ideas, new directions, etc. I’ve also been trying to get my financial life in order, and am feeling a little positive about it, altho I’ve got a lot of self-discipline to do if I’m going to be debt-free, but I feel I can do it. Anyway, this makes sense, and to top it off, I’ve 2 books in my apartment since Xmas about the Law of Attraction that I’ve been asking myself to read but haven’t done yet!

    And as an aside, those baby rhinos are damn cute!

    • I think this is phenomenal! Thank you so much for sharing this with me. I have a theory that many are waking up, or evolving through our dreams and your baby rhinoceros dream is so close to my own it’s exciting. I feel compelled to share something with you that I just discovered today and I hope it’s exactly what you need to help relive you of your blocks to what you want in your life. Carol Tuttle has always intrigued me on sight but I never looked into her until today. She’s pretty freakin’ cool. Check out http://thecarolblog.com/
      Also be sure to look into EFT on youtube. Brad Yates, though he’s kind of corny, is really good and has an expansive channel with many EFT videos to help you release emotional blocks that might be getting in your way.

      Good luck and feed the baby! I have been feeding my baby rhino by going back to school and I have become so liberated in my art making process I finally think what I am doing is making sense. And yes those baby rhinos are so darn cute! Great motivation for sure.

  2. Wow I also just had this dream. Got out of my car and found a baby rhino small, grey (but furry like a mammoth) and thought I couldn’t leave it out alone in the city like this so took him home (like a lost dog running around a park) until bringing him to the zoo. He was very sweet and curled up in my lap like a small dog or cat, but my other cats made him easily aggressive and he bit my finger a few times in the dream. The reason I add my dream is because yesterday was my last night at my job of 9 years. After reading this and the other comment it truly feels like I did not dream of this baby rhino, it but that it came on its own to visit my dream.
    Thank you for sharing all this!

  3. i had dream and it wasnt very graphic just short and sweat i just remember a little happy baby rhino running around like a puppy dog up n down and into my arms thrashing around as happy as can be, i thort it was weird caus iv never drempt about a baby rhino b4 so here i am

  4. Had a dream with a baby rhino, the first perfect dream from start to finish I’ve ever experienced. I can easily recall the scene still after a few weeks and remember the details.

    In my dream, I was at a market of some sort, possibly like a showground with an animal barn and found a lost baby rhino. I walked around, taught the little fella how to sit, he even ran away for a little bit but it was like he was excited and full of energy and just wanted to play.

    The drean ended when I returned him to a lady who was the apparent owner, she commented that he loved being around me and that she was impressed that I taught him a few tricks like “sit” etc…

    This was a change for me as before that, I had dreams twice once in 2 months with a black rottweiler that appeared like a demon trying to bite me when running away in my dreams. May be related to my willingness after the black dog demon to confront my fears…

  5. Had a dream with a baby rhino, the first perfect dream from start to finish I’ve ever experienced. I can easily recall the scene still after a few weeks and remember the details.

    In my dream, I was at a market of some sort, possibly like a showground with an animal barn and found a lost baby rhino. I walked around, taught the little fella how to sit, he even ran away for a little bit but it was like he was excited and full of energy and just wanted to play.

    The dream ended when I returned him to a lady who was the apparent owner, she commented that he loved being around me and that she was impressed that I taught him a few tricks like “sit” etc…

    This was a change for me as before that, I had dreams twice once in 2 months with a black rottweiler that appeared like a demon trying to bite me when running away in my dreams. May be related to my willingness after the black dog demon to confront my fears…

    • I think the rhino is certainly showing you something new about yourself. If indeed you have been confronting your fears in waking life, you may be right. I can’t really say for sure. I have always thought that gargoyles look a lot like dogs, like rotties and bullies. Gargoyles were used to guard buildings from evil spirits during the medieval days. Perhaps this dog/demon/gargoyle was protecting a side of you (body temple) that it didn’t want you to discover just yet. Only you can know for sure.

  6. i dream about a rhino but it was like 50ft tall and was chasing after me so i climbed about a tree and i was stuck there

  7. I love rhinos. I volunteer at my local zoo and we have several very rare black rhinos, and participate in the rhino SSP. Bred the older female last fall, so fingers crossed a baby in 16 months.

    Anyway, they are so cool, and so unusual. They look and act like nothing else. They really represent that 5%, purely unique.

    Dreaming of a rhino is definatley an unusual message. Bravo for taking notice and appreciating the information.

  8. Thank you. I had a black baby rhino dream just last night. Really appreciate your intuitive perspective – and wiw, sounds like where I am in my life right now!

Leave a Reply

